Explore the most complete TT database, powered by the Manx National Heritage iMuseum.

You can browse through the complete results from the event's history, from 1907 to the present day.

View the most recent results or search by year, competitor name, or race class with the Smart Search feature.

1929 Senior TT
Position Competitor(s) Time Speed Machine
1 Dodson, Charlie 3:39:59.00 72.5 Sunbeam
2 Bennett, Alec 3:44:47.00 7.51 Sunbeam
3 Smith, Tyrell 3:45:37.00 7.25 Rudge
4 Hunt, Tim 3:45:54.00 70.16 Norton
5 Nott, Ernie 3:47:04.00 69.8 Rudge
6 Hicks, Freddie 3:48:51.00 69.26 Velocette
7 Simcock, Arthur 3:50:02.00 68.9 Sunbeam
8 Johnston, Paddy 3:53:55.00 67.76 Cotton
9 Twemlow, Eddie 3:56:51.00 66.92 DOT
10 Jackson, Sidney 3:59:19.00 66.23 Montgomery
11 Bacon, Bert 3:59:26.00 66.2 Sunbeam
12 Crabtree, Syd 4:01:58.00 65.96 Velocette
13 Hatch, Tommy 4:02:27.00 65.38 Scott
14 Thomas, Ernie 4:08:31.00 63.77 Velocette
15 Duncan, Johnny 4:19:18.00 61.13 Raleigh
16 Longman, Frank 4:27:11.00 6.84 AJS
R Walker, Graham Rudge
R Mellors, Ted Norton
R Gleave, Sid Scott
R Spann, Tommy AJS
R Porter, Jock New Gerrard
R Vare, P.A.E. Scott
R Hobbs, H.E. Norton
R Potts, Joe Grindlay Peerless
R Franklyn, A. Scott
R Pilling, Harvey Norton
R Lamb, Doug Norton
R McGregor, R. Raleigh
R Twemlow, Kenneth DOT
R Denny, Walter Rudge
R Amott, Jack Rudge
R Matthews, H. Norton
R Bullus, Tommy Raleigh
R Handley, Wal AJS
R Ghersi, Pietro Cotton
R Chrystall, D.M. Grindlay Peerless
R Sarkis, Joe OK
R Simpson, Jimmie Norton
R Langton, Oliver Scott
R Hieatt, Bernard Cotton
R Franconi, Francesco Sunbeam
R Craner, Fred Velocette
R Griffiths, G. Norton
R Woods, Stanley Norton
R Mainwaring, Ernie Scott
R Rowley, George AJS


Monster Energy RST HONDA MOTORCYCLES Arai Milwaukee Honda Motul