Michael Dunlop_Isle of Man TT Races_2024_Trophies


The 2024 Isle of Man TT Race was one for the history books; a new king, new records along with new names that will be forever engraved on the iconic trophies.

However, the illustrious trophy collection of the TT isn’t limited to only those that we see raised on the top step of the rostrum. In fact there’s over 20 additional trophies and awards to recognise the multitude of feats achieved throughout the races, each one carrying its own piece of TT history. Here’s who laid claim to the silverware of 2024…

LCR sidecar manfacturer of the year 2024

Todd was victorious in the prestigious Milwaukee Senior TT 


He stepped up to take the throne, Michael Dunlop is now the King of The Mountain and best TT rider of all time thanks to an impressive 4 TT wins this year. As Dunlop dominated the Supertwin and Supersport classes he received the overall winner trophies; the TT Supporters Club Trophy for overall Supersport winner and the Gavin Lee Trophy for overall supertwin winner.

Dunlop’s impressive pace in both classes also secured him the Joe Craig Trophy for fastest supertwin lap and the Formula II Cup for fastest supersport lap.

Despite not finding himself on the podium in a dramatic RST Superbike race, Dunlop’s charge on the final lap saw him set a new Superbike lap record of 135.970mph making him the recipient of this year’s John Williams Trophy for the fastest Superbike lap.

Michael Dunlop TT 2024 Trophies and awards

Dunlop made his history with his 29th TT win.

Michael Dunlop was also awarded this year’s Martin Finnegan Trophy once  again. Named after the famous road racer, the exact replica of Finnegan’s Arai helmet, made in solid bronze weighs 3 stone and is awarded to the overall fastest Irish man.

The achievements of the team behind Dunlop were also recognised as they were the recipients of this year’s Solo Team Championship Award. This award recognises the best overall team performance across the solo classes based on championship points.


Matching Mike Hailwood, Peter Hickman took his total TT wins to 14 in one of the most dramatic superbike races of the modern era. However, it wasn’t his Superbike accomplishments that saw him rack up the additional silverware, it was lap speeds elsewhere.

Peter Hickman TT 2024 awards and trophies

Hickman set the fastest laps in the Superbike/Senior and Superstock classes.

Despite not finishing the Senior TT due to an off at Ginger Hall, Hickman still set the fastest lap of the race and received the Norman Brown Trophy. Similarly, he also received the Don Ryder Trophy for the fastest Superstock lap, where he secured a second place finish.


Davey Todd was the man of the moment as TT 2024 drew to a close.

Stepping up to the plate, Todd was victorious in the blue riband event the Milwaukee Senior TT and combined with his 2nd place finish in the RST Superbike race, he received the prestigious Joey Dunlop Trophy as overall Superbike/Senior winner.

As only one superstock race took place due to poor weather conditions, following his first ever TT win the RL360 Superstock Race, Todd was also awarded the John Hartle Trophy overall winner of the class.

Honda solo manufacturer of the year TT 2024

Honda were once again in receipt of the the Solo Manufacturer Award


Triple Croatian Supersport Champion Loris Majcan made his debut and established himself firmly as one to watch in the future. Loris laid claim to the Vernan Cooper Trophy for Best Solo newcomer for his overall performance. His impressive lap times also saw him receive the RST Rising Star of Tomorrow award, a recognition previously received by riders such as Ryan Cringle and Milo Ward.

Loris Majcan TT 2024 RST Star of Tomorrow award winner

Croatian newcomer Loris Majcan was selected as the RST Star of Tomorrow

Across the solo classes, with many competitors opting to ride Honda machinery in their battle for victory, the Solo Manufacturer Award for 2024 went to Honda once again.


2024 was a new era for sidecars, with big team changes and new faces on the grid, it felt like everything was to play for. But, it was local lads Ryan and Callum Crowe that came out on top.

Crowe brothers TT 2024 sidecar race winners

Local lads Callum and Ryan Crowe joined the 120mph club with the fastest sidecar lap

The brotherly duo dominated this year’s races, breaking the 120mph barrier and became the second fastest sidecar crew in history in the process. And, for such feats the Crowes' got to lift the Bill Boddice Trophy for best overall sidecar performance as well as the Jock Taylor Trophy for the fastest sidecar lap.

With a third place finish in the first sidecar race of the week, Founds’ new passenger Rhys Gibbons was awarded the Dave Wells Trophy, as their podium position bagged him the accolade of highest placed newcomer passenger. His efforts also captured the attention of many fans as Rhys was voted the winner of this year’s Monster Energy Peoples’ Challenger Award.

Rhys Gibbons TT 2024 Best Sidecar Newcomer Driver

Rhys Gibbons bagged a podium in his debut year with driver Alan Founds

It was their Mountain Course debut and Todd Ellis claimed the Peter Chapman Trophy for best Sidecar newcomer driver, and although not in receipt of a trophy for the accolade, his partner Emmanuelle Clement also became the fastest female passenger around the Mountain Course.

LCR awarded sidecar manufacturer of the year TT 2024

LCR continued their winning streak and claimed the Sidecar Manufacturer Championship Award

Whilst it was the first time since 2015 that the Birchall name was absent from the top step of the podium, their efforts away from the track still saw them receive the Sidecar Manufacturer Championship Award for the success of the LCR outfits across both 3wheeling.media Sidecar TT Races.


You might also like