Explore the most complete TT database, powered by the Manx National Heritage iMuseum.

You can browse through the complete results from the event's history, from 1907 to the present day.

View the most recent results or search by year, competitor name, or race class with the Smart Search feature.

1929 Senior TT
Position Competitor(s) Time Speed Machine
1 Dodson, Charlie 3:39:59.00 72.5 Sunbeam
2 Bennett, Alec 3:44:47.00 7.51 Sunbeam
3 Smith, Tyrell 3:45:37.00 7.25 Rudge
4 Hunt, Tim 3:45:54.00 70.16 Norton
5 Nott, Ernie 3:47:04.00 69.8 Rudge
6 Hicks, Freddie 3:48:51.00 69.26 Velocette
7 Simcock, Arthur 3:50:02.00 68.9 Sunbeam
8 Johnston, Paddy 3:53:55.00 67.76 Cotton
9 Twemlow, Eddie 3:56:51.00 66.92 DOT
10 Jackson, Sidney 3:59:19.00 66.23 Montgomery
11 Bacon, Bert 3:59:26.00 66.2 Sunbeam
12 Crabtree, Syd 4:01:58.00 65.96 Velocette
13 Hatch, Tommy 4:02:27.00 65.38 Scott
14 Thomas, Ernie 4:08:31.00 63.77 Velocette
15 Duncan, Johnny 4:19:18.00 61.13 Raleigh
16 Longman, Frank 4:27:11.00 6.84 AJS
R Hobbs, H.E. Norton
R Vare, P.A.E. Scott
R Potts, Joe Grindlay Peerless
R Spann, Tommy AJS
R Franklyn, A. Scott
R Gleave, Sid Scott
R Mellors, Ted Norton
R Pilling, Harvey Norton
R Lamb, Doug Norton
R Porter, Jock New Gerrard
R Walker, Graham Rudge
R Denny, Walter Rudge
R Twemlow, Kenneth DOT
R Handley, Wal AJS
R Mainwaring, Ernie Scott
R Simpson, Jimmie Norton
R Sarkis, Joe OK
R Ghersi, Pietro Cotton
R Woods, Stanley Norton
R Bullus, Tommy Raleigh
R Hieatt, Bernard Cotton
R Rowley, George AJS
R Chrystall, D.M. Grindlay Peerless
R McGregor, R. Raleigh
R Griffiths, G. Norton
R Matthews, H. Norton
R Langton, Oliver Scott
R Franconi, Francesco Sunbeam
R Amott, Jack Rudge
R Craner, Fred Velocette